A Cozy Coffee Shop For Good Conversations & Focused Writing

What’s your favorite writing spot?

Grace Bianco
4 min readNov 28, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

It’s not always about the drink itself. It’s about the intentional conversations shared over it. It’s about making work a little more exciting. For some, it’s for a little energy boost.

Photo by Kris Atomic on Unsplash

I LOVE coffee.

Drinking coffee changes my mood. Just knowing that I am going to get coffee changes my mood.

I am as basic as it gets, and I am proud of it.

I have the perfect story to show just how much I love it.

This is the view we hiked to in the story below. I didn’t take a pic of the bridge. ): This photo was taken on Sept. 13, 2021.

Storytime:

One time, my husband and I decided to go on a hike when we were just starting to explore TN. On that hike, there was a swinging bridge.

I HATE heights. I quickly started panicking. My husband was doing everything he could to try to calm me down. The most I could get out of my mouth was, “Please, shut up.”

I crept across the bridge with my husband silently walking behind me. I didn’t want to talk, and I didn’t want to listen to him talk. He was too scared…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.