I Got To 1k Followers Easily, & You Can Too!

Tips & Tricks on Gaining Followers

Grace Bianco
5 min readMar 19, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I really didn’t do much else to get to (almost) 1k.

Photo from Canva

Followers aren’t everything, but they do matter (especially the ones who stick around). If you dream of having a writing career like me, you know just how much they DO matter.

I have been on Medium since August 7, 2020. I didn’t start gaining followers consistently until November 2021. That’s when I wrote, “I Am Desperate For Followers?: Are you?” (Click here for link.)

I never ever dreamed how much my writing would take off after that. I have loved sharing the ups, downs, and everything in between in my life to each and everyone you. It feels like yesterday when I was swallowing down envy looking at other writers doing so much better than me.

Gratitude

Before I dive into giving you all some of my secrets, I have to thank a few people.

Photo from Canva

First off, Klara Jane Holloway deserves the biggest thanks. She reads so much of my steady stream of content. She never fails to leave a nice comment and her…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.