Am I Too Young To Be A Writer?

Have I been through enough life to have anything to say?

Grace Bianco
5 min readMay 22, 2023

--

Photo by Aditya Saxena on Unsplash

Recently, I have been struggling from an experience that kept making me realize how young I am. I am usually the type to give details, but lately, I am not sure who all in my personal life read these posts. So, I am sorry to be super vague for once.

If you didn’t know, I am twenty-two years old. I have always felt much older than my age. People have a really hard time remembering my age, because I do not think like the average twenty-two-year-old. I have been an old soul for as long as I can remember.

I dropped out of college at 18, and I became a full-time nanny and writer. I have never had a party phase, never been drunk, and never smoked weed. Honestly, I haven’t done a lot of things in my life. That lifestyle has never been something that I have ever even been tempted by.

Instead of entering a “crazy”/rebellious phase, I got married at twenty to a guy who was twenty-six. By twenty-one, I officially became a housewife.

At twenty-two, people expect me to be getting through/just starting the party phase, the figuring out life phase, etc. But I have already been married for over 2 years. I have been a writer for almost 5 years. Now, I am very focused on my desire to have a baby.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.