Christmas Finally Came!!

The puppy is home. ❤

Grace Bianco
4 min readJan 16, 2023

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Scroll to the bottom for more photos!

First family photo 🥰🥰 (just missing our cat, Ghost)

It’s finally time to write the blog that I have been dying to write.

Meet Jovi Bell Bianco.

When I rescued my black cat in October 2021, we gave him a Halloween name (Ghost). And since Jovi was a Christmas present, we wanted to keep with the holiday name theme.

Jovi is named after Jovie from my FAVORITE Christmas movie, ELF. Jovie is Buddy’s girlfriend in the movie. I have always given all of my pets middle names. So, Bell came from silver/reindeer bells lol, and I think it flows well.

I chose her name on Christmas Eve, but I wanted to make sure it fit her before announcing. I think it does perfectly. (:

She is the sweetest little ball of crazy.

Jovi is as big as her little lamb toy.

We picked her up early Saturday morning, and it’s been chaos ever since.

I am really intense when it comes to training.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.