Doing Our Best To Take Puppy Steps

The Good & Bad Parts of Puppy Life

Grace Bianco
4 min readJan 30, 2023

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I know she will grow out of many of her issues, but I also want to make sure I am training her well.

Jovi is obsessed with laying in shelves that she can get to. I had to take decorations off of them for now. I promise she is happy. Jovi just has natural puppy eyes. 😂

My life revolves around my puppy, Jovi, right now.

I hardly leave the house, because I don’t want her to hate her crate. She can get so whiny, and I don’t want to disturb our neighbors. My husband was also on nights last week, and I had to spend my days begging her to stay even more quiet. That’s been real fun, but we will get to that in a second.

Since my life is all about caring for a puppy, it’s hard to not write a lot of content about her. I know some of you love it, and others are probably more tired of it.

I am doing my best to find a balance. There just isn’t a whole lot in my life to work with right now. 😂

Jovi loves sleeping in the weirdest positions ever.

The Positive Things That Jovi Has Improved On:

  1. Sleeping!!! — My husband or I put Jovi in her crate around 10pm most nights, and she wakes up around 5. She takes a nap after a while, and I try to rest then. Overall, she does…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.