Dreaming My Way To The Top On Medium

Chasing After Small Dreams While Reaching For The Big Ones

Grace Bianco
4 min readJun 6, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I was pleased to be a top writer for something, but it didn’t satisfy me completely.

Photo from Canva

Each of us got on Medium with some kind of goal in mind. Maybe, it was to educate or inspire, that extra income, more opportunities in the writing field, and/or to gain popularity. The list could go on.

I agree with many of those reasons. My time on Medium has been amazing, and I am happy with the progress I have been making. Now, I have new dreams big and small for where Medium takes me.

Right now, my dream (or ultimate goal) is to be a top writer in mental health or anxiety.

The Time I Was A Top Writer

A few months back, I was actually a top writer for travel. I remember laughing at the email notifying me of this.

At the time, I HATED traveling. I wasn’t traveling for fun or vacation… I was traveling in between homes. I was back and forth between TN and SC. My husband and I were constantly moving around, and at times, we had to be separated due to cheap landlords.

The post that got me to be a top writer for travel was literally called, “Just A Girl Currently…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.