Fighting My Mental Health To Have A Good Summer

It’s time to make some changes.

Grace Bianco

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I am sure I sound like a broken record sometimes, but it really does help to remind myself of my goals to help better myself and my life.

Photo by Rafael Cisneros Méndez on Unsplash

When my mental health isn’t at its best, it can be so hard to write. I find it hard to write about anything else when I am struggling, but there are times that I would much rather think/write about anything else. Even when I do manage to write about other things, it seems like my articles are off, because I feel so off. On the other hand, I am a big believer in being open about my mental health struggles. If I am fighting in the trenches, it’s good for me to talk and write through it.

All this to say… There are a lot of internal battles that go into writing articles when I don’t feel my best. It can cause horrible writer’s block and at times really bad procrastination with other things.

But what matters right now is that I am here and writing.

With summer right around the corner, I am trying to find ways to keep my anxiety calmer and more collected. I want to stay busy and start focusing on better life changes for my own wellbeing. I also want to help prepare my body for the possibility of becoming pregnant. I want this summer to…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.