For Christmas, My Dad Verified Me On Twitter.

The Blessing of Having Supportive Parents

Grace Bianco

--

My verified X account.

Blogmas Day 16

Blogmas 2023 💚🎄🎅💚

25 stories

If you have read a few of my articles, you may have picked up on my relationship with my parents. If you haven’t, to sum it all up, I am very close with my mom and dad.

My struggle with anxiety started at the age of four. So, I have been leaning on them constantly my entire life. If I am going through something, I know that one of them will pick up their phone the second ring (or fifth call 😉).

I have always been able to be honest with them. I could tell them my crushes and relationships even when I was way too young to be dating. When I told them I didn’t want to go to college anymore, they supported that decision more than I did myself.

I could always tell them my dreams in life without worrying of disproval.

Even though I am used to their constant support and love, they still shock me with just how far they are willing to go without even being asked.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.