How Many Kids Do I Want?

Coming From Someone Who Doesn’t Have One

Grace Bianco
5 min readNov 23, 2021

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Before you wonder if my husband is having a heart attack reading this, he is very aware.

*

I have written about how a quick relationship and quick engagement doesn’t mean I want to have a baby quickly. Yet, here I am to emphasize that point once again.

My husband and I waited until marriage, and I made sure to get on good birth control before we got married. I got married at only twenty years old. There is no rush for us to have kids quite yet. We want to enjoy each other and build a strong foundation before having a baby enter the picture.

With all that being said, I still dream about having a baby every day. I even have dreams at night of becoming a mother. Being a stay-at-home mom has been my dream since I was very little, and as I have gotten older, it is still my biggest dream in life.

So, how many do we want?

Our Dream

It’s important to note that my husband and I could plan all day long how many we want and when we want to have them, but at the end of the day, our future family is in God’s hands. We can dream, but God knows exactly what will end up happening.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.