I Am Homeless With Multiple Homes

Will I live out of my suitcase for forever?

Grace Bianco
5 min readJun 27, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Alas, it is time for a slight rant, but there will be another positive ending to this rant as well.

Photo by Anete Lūsiņa on Unsplash

Life is always changing for the good and bad.

Sometimes, I can’t help but wish it would give me a little break.

I wish I was in elementary school again. My mom made all of my meals, and it was her job to get me to school.

I wish I was in middle school again. I was homeschooled, and I was constantly in my comfort zone (my home).

I wish I was in high school again. My social life was at its peak, and I stuck with the same friends all four years. I miss the schedules that were easy to learn in a day or two. For almost an entire year, I knew what pretty much every day would bring. There was comfort in knowing it would repeat again the next year (until I became a senior).

It’s not the age I miss. It’s the routine and the known. I liked knowing what was to come. It was a luxury that I didn’t know was important.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.