I Am Sick AGAIN…

This time it’s Covid.

Grace Bianco

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I hate laying around, but I just don’t have any energy to do much of anything.

Photo by Rex Pickar on Unsplash

Just when I thought I was getting over my 25ish day long sinus infection, I caught COVID over Christmas.

In July 2020, my family and my husband all caught Covid. I had an extremely mild case. My main symptom was extreme fatigue. I ended up losing my taste and smell for about two weeks.

Unfortunately, this time around Covid has knocked me down.

My immune system isn’t usually this weak. My husband is always the one to get a cold, and I never catch it. We seem to have switched places this winter.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

My main symptom seems to be laziness.

I am so tired, and I lack motivation to do anything.

On Tuesday, I had a horrible fever. My body was on fire, but I was freezing cold. My body and head hurt so bad that I didn’t move all day.

Thankfully, my fever broke that evening, and I haven’t had one since.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.