I Don’t Bring My Bad Days To Medium

Hating on others doesn’t make you any better.

Grace Bianco
4 min readNov 4, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

You are no better than that person. In fact, leaving a hate comment, makes me believe that you’re probably much worse.

Photo by Pro Church Media on Unsplash

When I was an even smaller writer and had way less engagement, I received the most hate. I don’t understand it either, but I am not complaining. I will happily welcome the hateless faces on Medium to my page.

Although, I personally haven’t dealt with a hater in months, I know others haven’t been so lucky.

So many writers seem tense these days. I promise I won’t get into all of that. There are a thousand of other articles on Medium’s changes. I wrote a few myself when they first started happening. Is it the tension that is causing the nicer writers I know to be treated poorly? Is it the growing number of newcomers? Or have the haters just been in hibernation all of this time?

Whatever the reason is… I don’t believe it will ever be good enough. If you leave a snarky comment, you are polluting a very positive and kind community. What excuse can you make up for that??

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.