I Guess I Will Be Nice To My Husband On His Birthday

5 Things That I Love About My Husband

Grace Bianco
4 min readNov 16, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

My husband was 25 when I first met him, and every year since then, he has continued to grow into a better man.

My husband and I on a recent weekend getaway in Chattanooga, TN.

Something about me is that I will write about my husband/marriage any chance I get.

Today is my husband’s 28th birthday. He is 5 1/2 years older than me. What better day to write about my husband than the day he was brought into this world?

If you are new here, I promise I don’t trash talk my husband online. I chose that title, because last year on his birthday, I wrote a funny post to poke at him.

This year, I decided to write a sweet post, but I promise he enjoyed last year’s too. Our marriage is fueled by constant roasts towards each other.

Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

5 Things I Love About My Husband

  1. He always has my back. My husband will be the first to throw me under the bus (in a joking way), but the second someone else doesn’t treat me right, he won’t let it slide. I am not the best at defending myself sometimes, but my…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.