I Won’t Allow Myself To Be Bitter

I allow myself to feel a lot of things just not that…

Grace Bianco
4 min readMar 26, 2024

--

Photo by Ömürden Cengiz on Unsplash

As me and my family always say, I “came out of the womb wanting to be a mom.” I have always known what I wanted in life since I was just a little kid, and the thing that I have always wanted most is to be a mom.

My whole life has been dedicated to this dream. Keeping myself healthy has always been a top priority. Figuring out college and jobs was always difficult, because I knew that I was just going to be a stay-at-home mom one day. It determined who I could date and obviously who I ended up marrying.

Everything in life has been lined up perfectly for me to be a stay-at-home mom, but there’s just one thing missing… A baby.

Photo by Zach Lucero on Unsplash

What happens when you can’t have something?

It only makes you want it more, and you suddenly see that everyone has it but you.

If you didn’t know, I lost my first baby at eight weeks back in September. I got pregnant less than two months after getting off of birth control. I was so close to living my dream before it was snatched from me. I got a small…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.