I’m Mad At Myself For Not Getting Everything Done This Week

Anxiety & Unproductivity

Grace Bianco
5 min readAug 19, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I hope my silly to-do list shows you that there are things that CAN wait.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

At the start of each week, I am always eager.

I look forward to all that I will be able to accomplish in the week ahead.

On Sunday, I got out my little planner. It’s one you have to write the dates in. I like ones like that. I am not super consistent with using a planner. I would have tons of weeks blank if it was a regular yearly one.

I wrote everything out that I needed and wanted to do.

I was going to exercise, write, read, and clean a lot. I wasn’t writing anything too crazy down. Most of the things I wrote, I usually do anyway.

Then, I got a bad headache Sunday night. Today is Thursday. I am just starting to feel better.

Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

What I did get done this week

Despite an annoying and persistent headache, I didn’t let it slow me down completely.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.