I’m Married, But I Live Alone.

The Useless Housewife

Grace Bianco
6 min readOct 19, 2021

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Whatever our lives may look like in the weeks, months, and years to come, it will at least give me a good story to share with you all.

A visit from our first season of long distance

If you would have asked me what I dreamed marriage would be like a few years ago, I would probably have listed off an entirely different life than the one I have now. I would have talked about my husband coming home from work and having dinner ready. I would have talked about going to bed every night with my husband next to me. I would have talked about the most stereotypical life, and I would have sat there smiling convinced that would be my future.

Spoiler : My life is so far off from stereotypical.

From Four Roommates to None

A couple weeks ago, I wrote, “Just A Girl Currently Living With Four Men : Next week, there could be more or less.” It is the most viral blog that I have ever written. I talked about my husband’s job, Radiation Protection Technician, and how we have to travel in the fall and spring for it. I discuss what the housing situation is like, and I talk about how we live with various roommates.

Well, it’s “next week" (it’s really been about three weeks), and I went from four to none.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.