Is A Subtitle THAT Important?

???

Grace Bianco
2 min readFeb 24, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

SOS…

Made in Canva

Titles are arguably the most important thing when it comes to writing. Every time I post a blog, I come up with my general topic, and change the title five hundred times. To get a view, you need a click. To get a click, you need to capture people’s attention.

When I wrote my book, “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety” (available on Amazon), I actually came up with my title first, and I never changed it throughout the entire writing process. My professor said the percentage of that happening is extremely low. Yet, I based my entire book off of my title.

So, I think we can all agree that titles are important, but are subtitles just as important?

Photo from Canva

In the past couple of weeks, I have posted a couple of blogs without a subtitle, and I felt like my blog was naked or something.

I see a lot of writers on here post “naked” titles, and I don’t think anything of it. However, when I do it, I feel like my post is missing something.

I love making my titles long and still adding a subtitle. I want you all to know what you are…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.