It’s Impossible For Me To Be Wrong

Defensiveness in Marriage

Grace Bianco
5 min readNov 29, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I want to grow with my husband. This means changing in ways we never thought we would.

Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

When two flawed people get married, it becomes a constant journey of learning to better yourself and choosing to love despite the challenges.

At least, that is how it is supposed to go.

Some people don’t want to change their ways. Some people don’t want to fight for their love. Some people don’t want to put their partner above themselves. This can make for a much harder or even broken marriage.

Today, I am going to be open and honest about one of my own flaws in marriage, and how I am working towards bettering myself.

Photo by M. on Unsplash

It should come as no surprise that I am a very emotional person.

I am also very expressive when it comes to my emotions.

As a writer, I feel like being in tune with my emotions really helps me get certain points across. It also makes for great content haha.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.