Mine & My Husband’s Love Languages Are Complete Opposites

Learning to Speak Love in Different Ways

Grace Bianco
4 min readFeb 2, 2023

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Our primary love languages may be different, but we also find ways to love each other outside of those too.

Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

Love languages are one of the most important things to learn about when you enter into a serious relationship.

If you haven’t heard of them, Dr. Gary Chapman came up with the idea that each of us has a specific way to feel loved. It’s all explained perfectly in his book, “The 5 Different Love Languages.” If you don’t want to read the whole book, you can take this short quiz to find out yours.

The 5 Different Love Languages are: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Physical Touch, Acts of Service, and Gifts.

Each of these acts are important, but we all have one (sometimes two) that tops them all.

My love language is Words of Affirmation. My husband’s is Physical Touch. Trust me when I say that we couldn’t love or feel love in a more different way.

Photo by Isaac Ordaz on Unsplash

The last language on my list was Physical Touch…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.