My Small Business Hit A Big Milestone Last Week

Here’s to the First of Many 🍾🎉

Grace Bianco
3 min readAug 23, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Every milestone deserves to be celebrated.

As many of you know, I run a small business, Sugar Scripts, with my mom and one of my sisters.

We started back in April, and it’s been an interesting journey ever since.

To be completely transparent, it has been really slow moving. Leading up to Mother’s Day was a great time for our business. Then, summer slowed it way down.

All of a sudden, we started getting a bunch of sales back-to-back at the beginning of August. We finally hit 100 sales!

Photo by Nils Stahl on Unsplash

It may not seem like a lot, but that’s how small businesses can be at times.

As we approach fall, we hope Christmas shopping will up our sales again, but for now, we are just grateful for any sale at all.

We are very appreciative to those who have looked at, prayed for, bought from, liked, and/or

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.