My Vacation Showed Me My Heart’s Need For Truth

A Fun Trip That Lead To A Big Message

Grace Bianco
7 min readAug 31, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Sorry for the super long post. The more I edited out… The more I would add in. 🤷‍♀️😂

Photo by Amos Bar-Zeev on Unsplash

Over the weekend, I went to the beach with a bunch of girls from TN. Out of eleven other girls, I only really knew one.

I had to drive down to Florida with two girls I didn’t know, and they would be my roommates a long with my one friend for three nights.

Leading up to the vacation, I was incredibly nervous. I had a weeklong headache, and I always felt uneasy and tense. I don’t do well anticipating things. Plus, going on a vacation like this was WAY out of my comfort zone.

Leading up the trip, I discovered that there would be things I don’t particularly partake in. This made me even more nervous.

(**A lot of details will be cut out from this story just because it involves a bunch of other people.** )

Photo by Andra C Taylor Jr on Unsplash

I have never been a partier or drinker. I have always had strong beliefs on that way of life in

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.