Please, Turn Off The Christmas Music & Lights

Go Ahead & Call Me The Grinch

Grace Bianco
3 min readNov 9, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

I apologize in advance to my early Christmas celebraters.

Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

I love Christmas. I REALLY do, but it isn’t Christmas. It is Thanksgiving.

It is still very much fall. The leaves are still colorful, and I haven’t frozen to death. Why skip over fall and all of the fall decor so soon?

When we eat our Thanksgiving meal, a Christmas tree should be nowhere in sight. What holiday are we celebrating here???

On November 8, I shouldn’t be hearing Christmas music as I walk through the grocery store. Christmas is right around the corner. Let’s not jump ahead of ourselves.

Photo by Jed Owen on Unsplash

Thanksgiving is easily my LEAST favorite holiday.

My whole family isn’t even a huge fan of Thanksgiving food. So, this year, we are going to have subs. We all love a good sandwich. Don’t worry, we will throw one or two traditional sides in.

I am all about reflecting on what I am thankful for. I do it throughout the year, and I am fine with a whole…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.