Some Of My Sleep Deprived Thoughts From This Past Week

I Am EXHAUSTED.

Grace Bianco
5 min readJan 23, 2023

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Warning: If you read this and can’t understand anything I am saying, it is because my brain is only working at 2% right now.

Jovi blending into my husband’s old pj pants that I took. (-:

Puppy life is no joke. I didn’t fully believe when people told me that my new puppy would be my practice baby. I quickly realized they weren’t wrong.

Jovi is way more energetic at night and in the early morning. The first few nights, I was up around 1:30am, 3:30/4:30am, and after my husband left work a little after 6am. She would usually be up for at least an hour each time. Running around in the middle of the night leaves you feeling like a bus ran you over.

On top of that, I am struggling to sleep well in between her waking up. I am so tired, but my mind is still managing to keep me up at night. I am not sure if it is anticipation of hearing Jovi whimpering or just my anxiety acting up from lack of sleep.

With all of that said, I am TIRED!! When I am tired, I tend to do a lot of reflecting to keep myself awake and entertained. My reflections don’t always make sense, but it’s just what I do.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.