Sometimes, You Have To Force Yourself To Write Something.

Deep Dive Prompt: If… By Subhi Najar

Grace Bianco
5 min readSep 20, 2023

--

Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

My usually very easy goal of posting two articles a week hasn’t been going as well as I would like. I have been very busy with life and juggling my mental health. And it is taking a toll on my writing.

When my mind is obsessing over something it becomes so hard to come up with something else to write. However, I REALLY want to write right now.

So, I decided to “cheat.” I went to Subhi Najar’s page, and I searched through some of his “Deep Dive Prompts” until I found one that I really liked.

Since I am not writing as much as I used to, I try to stay away from prompts/challenges, but this is an emergency situation. Plus, most of you know how much I enjoy these kinds of things. It’s like my writer’s guilty pleasure.

Hopefully, next week, I will have two regular posts, but for now, this is what I feel like writing. (:

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.