The Most Unexpected & Worst Thing Happened To Me On Medium

A Poem About Mourning My Lost Referred Member

Grace Bianco
2 min readSep 13, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Don’t take this too seriously!🙈

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I’ll Miss Thee

I excitedly

Checked my stats

As I always do

My heart immediately sunk

What’s this I see?

Someone unfollowed me??

Not just any kind of unfollow…

But a referred member had cancelled their monthly fee

What happened?

What made you leave?

Was it Medium or me?

Did I take you for granted?

I can’t say I didn’t

But now that you’re gone

I surely do grieve

You weren’t just any follower

But one that believed in me

I took the monthly money

Without much thought

I realize now what I had

To my other referred three

Plus my husband

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.