Thinking Back To When I Lived With Four Men

Life used to be chaotic.

Grace Bianco
5 min readJan 28, 2023

--

By Grace K. Bianco

After that, we decided to get a camper.

Photo by Andrew Ly on Unsplash

Before my husband and I got a camper, our lives were really weird.

My husband worked as a contractor for nuclear plants. So, he had to travel all around the country during the fall and spring for months at a time (to work what is known as an outage).

This meant not having to work at all during the winter and summer, but when he worked, that’s all he did.

He’d work 6 days a week with 12 hour days. It was intense.

One of the most annoying parts about it was trying to find housing. (Trust me, my husband would agree with me saying that. He HATED looking for housing.)

We lived in some ROUGH places together.

These next few situations are just from when we got together… My husband had to live with random people long before me.

Photo by Mike Beaumont on Unsplash

The Crack Motel:

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.