Being Away From My Husband Is Just What I Needed

And you’ll soon understand why…

Grace Bianco
4 min readNov 7, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

Even when I am upset, I am never one to need space.

Photo by Junseong Lee on Unsplash

Many of you have read all the posts about my husband and me. Our lives seem to be going in the right direction. We get along well. Blah blah blah.

Although I share many of our faults, we still seem pretty close to a perfect couple.

And we definitely are. Don’t let my title fool you.

My husband and I have spent months and weeks apart since the beginning of our relationship. Today, I am going to share how we use our time apart to our advantage.

Photo by Kateryna Hliznitsova on Unsplash

If it were up to me, we would never spend a day apart.

Yet here I am in SC and my husband in TN.

I left Thursday morning, and I won’t be back home until Monday afternoon.

We went a whole month last October with only seeing each other for two nights and one day. Being apart isn’t new for us, but we still continue to miss each other every single time. Because when we are…

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.