Life After Living In A Camper

Time for a Happier Update (:

Grace Bianco
4 min readAug 2, 2022

--

By Grace K. Bianco

(Scroll down below to find all the articles leading up to this.)

Photo by Isaac Moore on Unsplash

Our camper is gone. Our house back in SC is empty. Our duplex is (mostly) unpacked.

We have WiFi. We have good A/C. We have a nice shower with (almost) unlimited hot water. We have OUR bed that our feet don’t hang off of. We finally have normal living conditions.

I never thought the day would come that I would have this update for you all.

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

In the last two updates…

(posted on June 22nd and July 14th)

I discussed how my husband and I were waiting for 100% confirmation that we could move into this duplex.

I talked about my mixed emotions, my fears, and my sadness. It felt unreal to truly be leaving South Carolina once and for all. I was thankful for what was to come, but I was sad for all that I would be leaving behind.

On July 2nd, we were given the keys to our new place. We moved majority of our things from our camper into our duplex.

--

--

Grace Bianco

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.